Back

Louisiana Defensive Driving

Photo for Louisiana Defensive Driving

Our 1-hour Defensive Driving Course is approved and certified by the State of Louisiana in accordance with the Louisiana Revised Statutes 22:1404 (redesignated r.s. 22:1457). In accordance with this statute, the Commissioner of Insurance has authorized a rate reduction of up to 10% if each insured driver completes a defensive driver course that is approved and certified by the Department of Public Safety and Corrections.

Most drivers that are not considered high risk should be eligible for a discount of up to 10%.   Once you print your certificate, you will present it to your insurance company as evidence that you have successfully completed the course. You will then be eligible for up to a 10% discount on your Louisiana auto insurance premiums. Please check with your insurance company to determine your actual discount amount. As mentioned above, Our 1-hour Defensive Driving Course is approved and certified by the State of Louisiana in accordance with the Louisiana Revised Statutes 22:1404 (redesignated r.s. 22:1457). In accordance with this statute, the Commissioner of Insurance has authorized a rate reduction of up to 10% if each insured driver completes a defensive driver course that is approved and certified by the Department of Public Safety and Corrections.

Each of the 5 test sections will consist of 6 questions. You must answer 5 questions correctly in order to proceed to the next test section.

Course Highlights:
  • Approved by the State of Louisiana
  • 5 course lessons
  • Written & video content